The clinic

The clinic that we are using for the egg retrieval and IVF transfer is called Main Line Fertility, located in Bryn Mawr, PA. I have numerous friends that have used Dr. Glassner and I was excited to meet him. My original consult was in January and I was thrilled. I couldn’t wait for a doctor to tell me that we could add to our family. Scott and I had decided that we were only pursuing surrogacy if it was with Ginger as our TS. It was such a perfect situation and I just wanted to doctor to see it that way. I couldn’t stand the thought that he might “veto” our plans for any reason.

I had no reason to worry. Not only is Dr. Glassner very successful at what he does – he’s also a great guy. He was “excited” to be working with us. He thought our story was great and he had no problem with our request to only transfer 1 embryo at a time. He also remembered my friends from 10 and 12 years ago. I was amazed. I couldn’t wait for Ginger to meet him (as she was concerned about roadblocks as well). Our orientation went great (after we went to the correct office – oops!). And we were told to call when G got her August period.

Fast forward to last week. G’s period came early and I about jumped out of my chair. I called the clinic and although they gave me a bunch of information and called in a script for BCPs, when I really stopped to think about it I didn’t have enough information to continue. So I called back. And I emailed. And I emailed and I called. Finally I asked Ginger to play dumb and call and say that I was not giving her the info, could someone please explain it all. She got a little bit more, and made an appt for her baselines, but I’m still trying to get the NC on the phone to get the rest of the scripts!

Leave a Reply

