Quick update

  • The contracts are just waiting for the attorney to send me the revisions.
  • We received an instruction sheet from the clinic yesterday. The date for monitoring is the day after our current appointment, so I’m waiting to hear if we should change the appointment.
  • The dates on the instruction sheet are about a week earlier than we had estimated. That’s exciting except I have a full day appointment to get my braces off right in the middle of that week. Of course there will be a conflict…
  • The scripts for all meds are waiting for me to pick them up (shooting for Wednesday) at the clinic. Then I can start ordering everything.
  • We have received the bill for the first 6 weeks of insurance coverage (beginning 8/15), but we have not received the policy book. I can’t, in good conscience, pay the premium until we have it in black and white that maternity benefits begin on day 1 and there is no surrogacy exclusion. I will start worrying early next week.
Leave a Reply

