So now it takes four…

Now that the shock has worn off, I thought I’d come back and update. I don’t know if we’ll keep this blog going, but if not I may start another one.  I always seem to have something to say.

We currently have 5 frozen embryos – 4 frozen at day 1 and 1 frozen at day 5. As far as we know they are all good quality. You would think it would be fairly common to move them to another clinic, but that doesn’t seem to be the case. Some clinics will accept them, others will not.

We have a potential carrier. K is a family member and has graciously offered to carry our baby. We are working out some kinks, but hope that this works out. We love K and her husband and kids and know they would be very protective of our baby for 9 months!

We are going to try and get this going as soon as we can. No one is getting any younger – Cassidy will be 2 in March! Funny thing is I always said I wanted her to be closer to 3 when we had a baby. Looks like I should be careful what I wish for!

We are back to deciding whether to transfer 1 or 2. If you read back you’ll see that I was convinced we would have twins. But then I was also convinced we’d be pregnant before the end of 2009, so my instincts don’t count anymore.

Happy 2010! It’s the year of the baby 🙂

Leave a Reply

