Ho hum…

So we wait…and we wait… I know that in a year from now I’m going to marvel about how fast everything went, but right now it’s like watching paint dry (and I’ve been doing that also, so I know!)

There are times when I’m so excited that this is definitely going to work, but then I get a little gun shy and don’t want to get my hopes up too much. I was just so sure with that first transfer last August and the early BFPs… that was such a disappointment. And then of course the December Debacle (as I like to call it) well, you really can’t have much more shock and disappointment than that.

Anyway, I just want to stay positive and be optimistic but also realize it doesn’t always work out the way I want it to. You’d think I would know that by now…

I guess I’m just getting nervous as time goes on.

Leave a Reply

