How I’m Feeling…..

I figured it was time for an update from me.  Today marks 9weeks 2 days, if I’m correct. Weird but I feel as if I should be at least 12 weeks…… time seems to be creeping by!! My belly is starting to bulge out some, probably a combination of meds and the fact that my muscles are nice a stretchy after 3 pregnancies. 🙂 I had to buy some clothes a few weeks ago- I’m not ready for maternity clothes, but can’t fit into my regular pants.

As far as how I have been feeling, nothing major except for I seem to be hungry every few hours and will randomly have a wave of slight nausea.  My pregnancies were very easy with no problems so I am expecting for this one to be the same.  When I first mentioned doing this for Jess, the first reaction from my family was “aren’t you afraid you’ll be attached to the baby/babies?” I wasn’t concerned at all, I know these are not my babies and that just makes the whole experience different from carrying my own. And now that I am officially pregnant and progressing, my family agrees too.  It’s just different.

Yes, I am pretty freaked out about having TWO babies in my belly. But I am sure I am not as freaked out as Scott and Jess, since they will be the ones taking them home! 🙂 I think I have the “easy” job. 🙂 🙂

I am looking forward to our appointment Tuesday. And hoping my OB says no more meds!! I am not a huge fan of pills, plus it will be nice to just have to take a prenatal every morning, and not a million other things. More after Tuesday…..

Leave a Reply

