Revelations

I was realizing today that we have spent so much time and energy trying to get pregnant, I’m really having trouble believing we did it. Not only that, but we will never have to worry about cycling again. When something has been such a big part of your life for so long (18 months!) it’s hard to realize that you have attained the goal and can move forward.

I also realized that these will be the last babies we have. Where with Cass I knew I would have a chance to do it all again, this time will be IT. No more after this. It’s bittersweet really. When the twins are done with clothes or toys we will get rid of them (the clothes or toys!) instead of putting them away “for next time.”

This is the last time I get to pick baby names. I’m just thrilled that I get to pick 2! (4 if you count Hebrew names ;-)) This is the last time we get to choose baby furniture and nursery decorations. It all happened so fast with Cass (4 weeks!) that this time it feels like it’s taking forever.

I can do a lot of retail damage in 30 more weeks.

1 Comment »

  1. Tanyia Said:

    Jess- I know exactly what you mean! I could have written this myself!

    Have fun preparing for the twins! The pregnancy goes very quickly! 🙂

    Tanyia


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

