24 Weeks – Unbelievable

Sometimes I feel like I’m in a dream. I  think it’s because currently, in my house, there are no tangible reminders that the twins are coming. There’s all the same baby stuff that we’ve had since Cass was little (cause she’s big now :)) But something will remind me and I’ll get all excited again to realize that after a couple years of planning/trying/etc, there ARE babies coming home in March – 2 of them!! It seems really dream-like to me.

K is 24 weeks pregnant today. Realistically that’s 2/3 of the way there, maybe a little less but stay with me here. By the time the holidays are over, she’ll be 30 weeks (Jan 3). That’s unbelievable. And scary. And thrilling. And all those other things that I’m having trouble putting into words. Because I know how fast December always goes and then January and … wow … they will be HERE SOON.

I don’t have anything intelligent to say, just had to get that off my chest. I really miss K and her family and my babies since we left them last week. I can’t wait until they are here after Christmas!

Leave a Reply

